Gallery, Museum

Tales of Folk and Fairies: The Life and Work of Katharine Pyle

at Delaware Art Museum

Date: Saturday September 08, 2012, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Dates

All Dates for Tales of Folk and Fairies: The Life and Work of Katharine Pyle

  • Saturday February 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday February 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday February 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday February 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday February 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday February 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday February 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday February 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday February 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday February 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday February 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday February 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday March 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday March 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday March 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday March 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday March 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday March 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday March 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday March 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday March 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday March 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday March 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday March 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday March 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday March 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday March 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday March 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday March 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday March 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday March 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday March 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday March 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday March 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday March 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday March 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday March 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday March 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday March 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday March 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday March 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday March 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday March 31, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday April 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday April 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday April 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday April 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday April 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday April 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday April 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday April 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday April 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday April 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday April 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday April 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday April 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday April 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday April 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday April 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday April 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday April 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday April 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday April 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday April 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday April 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday April 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday April 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday April 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday April 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday April 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday April 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday April 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday April 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday May 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday May 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday May 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday May 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday May 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday May 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday May 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday May 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday May 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday May 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday May 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday May 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday May 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday May 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday May 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday May 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday May 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday May 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday May 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday May 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday May 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday May 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday May 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday May 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday May 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday May 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday May 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday May 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday May 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday May 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday May 31, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday June 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday June 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday June 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday June 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday June 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday June 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday June 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday June 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday June 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday June 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday June 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday June 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday June 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday June 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday June 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday June 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday June 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday June 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday June 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday June 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday June 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday June 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday June 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday June 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday June 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday June 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday July 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday July 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday July 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday July 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday July 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday July 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday July 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday July 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday July 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday July 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday July 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday July 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday July 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday July 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday July 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday July 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday July 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday July 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday July 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday July 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday July 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday July 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday July 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday July 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday July 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday July 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday July 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday July 31, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday August 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday August 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday August 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday August 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday August 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday August 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday August 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday August 08, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday August 09, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday August 10, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday August 11, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday August 12, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday August 13, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday August 14, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday August 15, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday August 16, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday August 17, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday August 18, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday August 19, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday August 20, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday August 21, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday August 22, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday August 23, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday August 24, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday August 25, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday August 26, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday August 27, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday August 28, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday August 29, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday August 30, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday August 31, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday September 01, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Sunday September 02, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Monday September 03, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Tuesday September 04, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Wednesday September 05, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Thursday September 06, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Friday September 07, 2012, 10:00 am
  • Saturday September 08, 2012, 10:00 am

Admission: Free - $12

Katharine Pyle (1863-1938), Howard Pyle’s youngest sibling, emerged as one of Delaware's most prolific women authors and illustrators. Between 1898 and 1934, she illustrated or wrote and illustrated over 50 books – almost all for children – including fairy tales and animal stories. Largely overshadowed by her more famous brother, this exhibition serves to reintroduce Katharine Pyle to present-day audiences.

Delaware Art Museum

2301 Kentmere Parkway
Wilmington, DE 19806

302.571.9590

Food & Drink Nearby

Related Events

Parking Options

  • Private Parking
  • Valet Parking
  • On-street Parking

Parking Lots Nearby




Tales of Folk and Fairies: The Life and Work of Katharine Pyle

at